Custom Mossberg 22

I reworked an old Mossberg 22 for a friend with muscular dystrophy. He doesn’t have control over anything but the first joint in his fingers, so I set up this rifle with a push trigger. I shortened the barrel down to 16.5 inches, along with the tube magazine. Then I shortened up the stock. I added a strap to the back of the stock that he can slip over his shoulder, then stick his thumb against the new trigger lever and just push away to fire. I also added a piece to the magazine tube to make it easier for him to open. 

Leave a Reply

